Neolithic Silence is a thrash/doom metal band majorly focusing on composing originals!


Neolithic Silence is a four-piece LIVE band based out of Bangalore, Karnataka. Formed in 2004 by Pranay and Jayanth, the band has undergone several lineup changes since inception.

The band played one of their most notable gigs at March Metal Mania featuring four of the most popular Bangalore bands at that time.

Neolithic Silence is a melodic thrash band, but they keep experimenting with various genres including metaljazz, and blues, and draw huge influences from bands like Dark Tranquility, Pantera, Slayer, Testament, Kreator, etc.

They focus on writing and composing original material.

Band Members:

  • Narayan Shrouthy – Bass 
  • Yadhunandan Nagaraj – Drums
  • Akash Ponnana – Guitars
  • Jayanth Sridhar – Guitar