Music which will touch your soul


6ix MHz (Pronounced as ‘SIX MEGAHERTZ’) is a 6 piece band working to make music which can inspire the masses.  

Adding techno and trance to hard rock, we don’t stick to one genre instead we love to mix different genres. 

 The band was formed in Faridabad by Ankit Arora (rhythm guitarist),Amit Singh (drummer) and Muzamil Yaqoob (bassist) along with our first vocalist Vivek Ahlawat in 2014.  

During the course of time, the band added two members, Mayank Badoni (lead guitarist) and Ajay Kumar Xess (synth player/producer) and then changed the name to 6ix MHz.  

Then after few months, Vivek Ahlawat left the band to pursue his goals as a solo vocalist.  

Then the band added a new vocalist, Niloy Roy in 2015 and continued the journey as 6ix MHz